Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

SAHRR 2024, Round 2

on February 1, 2024

This week’s prompt from AnjaQuilts is not a specific block. Anja has asked us to use 2 colors, no more and no less for our round. This is easy for me! My friend who has asked for greens and lavender has simplified the selection for me.

I don’t think my block has a name… I just used a 4 1/2” green square and added a 3” lavender triangle to one corner.

Since I want the quilt to end up longer than it is wide, I used Round 2 to help that changeover by only adding the green and lavender squares to the top and bottom of the quilt-in-progress.

Round 2 on top and bottom to lengthen quilt.

Until next week…

Blessings,

Janie, Isabella’s Whimsy

https://Etsy.com/shop/IsabellasWhimsy


6 responses to “SAHRR 2024, Round 2

  1. I get such a kick out of seeing what you are adding to your sloth each week! My daughter got to see a sloth in the wild, so it makes me think of her as I watch your quilt grow!

  2. JanineMarie says:

    Oh, that little peek of lavender in the green is sweet.

Leave a comment