Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

Prepping for SAHRR 2024

on January 9, 2024

I’m so happy that the Stay At Home Round Robin 2024 quilting project begins next week! In the midst of Christmas preparations I started thinking about SAHRR and decided on this year’s center block and the overall quilt.

This is my 3rd year to participate.

2023 quilt
2022 quilt

For 2024 I am making a sloth quilt for a very dear friend. She loves greens and lavender and sloths, so that is what she will get!

I’ve started collecting the fabrics and am prepping the sloth 🦥 for the center block.

Ready to trace outline onto fusible web.

This is going to be so much fun!

I’m really looking forward to seeing my colleagues’ quilts!

Blessings,

Janie, Isabella’s Whimsy


2 responses to “Prepping for SAHRR 2024

  1. I’m so glad you’ll be stitching along with us! I will enjoy watching your sloth grow!

Leave a comment