Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

People I Want to be

on September 17, 2016

I was on my way to post today when I saw this lovely post by J. Cervantes and everything else dropped away. This young man’s post is beautiful. And so today, I give you my take on Beautiful Hero Stuff.

Wither Or Thrive

I got the idea for this post from Rosie at Hookup Culture, a blogger that I really enjoy reading and following.  She recently posted a list of places that she would like to visit. A sort of bucket list on places she wants to raise her flag on.  I loved the idea of striving to be somewhere in the not so distant future and marking that off of a list.

I then thought to myself, “Your about to be a dad.  Your wife is 4 months pregnant and instead of traveling so much you will be at home, with the kiddo, teaching what it is to be a good person.”  That question got me to scratching my head on who I was and what traits I could check off of a list.  So I thought I would write a list of the traits that I hope to possess one…

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

