Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

In a galaxy very, very near…a Contest!

on January 2, 2016

Yes, I am something of a Star Wars fan.  I was in my 20s when the first three were released and enjoyed them so much.  Now, in my 60s the next one has been released and yes, I saw it! But this time I kept seeing quilt patterns!! What!!

So with SW inspiration coursing through my veins I grabbed my scissors, thread and fabric and wa-laa turned out a new (original!) mug rug/coaster/snack mat (what do you call those things?!).

I am just waiting for some good light for pics to post the listing in my Etsy shop for the sweet mats.  But, since not so many pics were needed, I went ahead and posted the listing for my first pattern:

Millennium Falcon Cockpit Mug Rug Pattern Star Wars Inspired

(Aren’t Etsy titles a hoot! Thank you, SEO!)

Here is a pic of the BACK of the mat…

IsabellasWhimsy MF mug rug BACK.JPG

I’d love for you to pop over and take a look at it, then pop back and tell me how many you think I will sell… Ooo, what about a randomly drawn prize for you?  Leave a comment telling how many copies of the Millennium Falcon PDF Pattern I will sell and I will put your name in the hat.  Next Saturday, on January 9 (my little sister’s birthday) I will have a name drawn from the hat for the winner.  How about a 40% off coupon for any one item in my shop? What is the cut off for commenting and getting your name included in the drawing…..let’s say 6:00 a.m. CST (I’m in Texas) on Saturday, Jan. 9.  I will announce the winner by 6:00 p.m. CST that same day.

So here is the listing URL. If you have an Etsy account, will  you please ♥ it to help me get seen?  Thanks!

MFC Mug Rug

See you soon!

Blessings for all of 2016,

~Isabella

7 responses to “In a galaxy very, very near…a Contest!

  1. Debbie Murphy says:

    8 Star Wars Mug Rugs is my guess

  2. […] is a link to the 1st post about the contest so you can know just what you are getting […]

  3. I love Star Wars. I am saying 60 patterns.

  4. Kimmie Duff says:

    Like a million!! They are so cute! And who doesn’t love Star Wars?! Okay, let’s start with 100 and keep counting.

Leave a Reply

