Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

A Beautiful Etsy Shop and Birds

on December 14, 2015

Recently I promised to tell you about some Etsy shops that I have found and that I think are amazing.  So, today I want to tell you about Handmade by Inese which has been open since August 20, 2014. Inese lives in Latvia and crochets the sweetest baby shoes and boots.  She also crochets clothes and accessories for babies, but I just can’t get over the boots! I asked Inese for permission to copy her photos to include in this post so you can see why I love them. Aren’t they too sweet?

 

Here is the link to her shop, Handmade by Inese.  I hope you will want to see her other oh-so-cute boots and baby pieces.

I will share other shops with you as we go along, because I have found many creative and admirable works and artists to tell you about.

Now about the Birds…

You know how many UFOs I’ve been procrastinating about, well, I also have a few promised quilts that are begging to be made.  So Sunday afternoon I decided to start one of those promised quilts.  It’s been in my mind to make this into a simple applique baby quilt that will work with the big sisters’ quilts.

The first sister’s quilt was one of my earliest with just 3 butterflies.

Bella's Butterflies

The second sister’s quilt was a family of ducks.

Duck Family

This little quilt will have a whimsy tree and five (or maybe 7) birds.  Here is a peek at the birds.

This won’t sound like much to you, but I’m going to make that little bird that I drew all by myself into an applique pattern to put into the shop.  I’m just sure it will be a big hit! ;o)

Stop by the shop and see what’s going on there! Isabella’s Whimsy

Blessings,

~Isabella

2 responses to “A Beautiful Etsy Shop and Birds

  1. Enrika says:

    I remember when you completed the first butterfly quilt! You are so talented! Miss you!!

    • Janie Kemp says:

      Aw, Enrika! I’ve been remembering those early quilting days and how sweet you all were in office when I had show and tell. Miss you too and have lots of happy memories of you.

Leave a Reply

