Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

My Postage-Stamp Scrap Fabric Patchwork Quilt

on May 25, 2015

I cannot believe what I just found through Pinterest! If you want to make a Postage Stamp Quilt or any patchwork, you need to see this!

so resourceful

And finally I am back to blog about my second patchwork quilt that I talked about in my last post. We’ll gloss over the time-delay for now, as I want to get on with explaining how I made all the patchwork squares for this quilt! In case you didn’t read my last post, I made this quilt using nothing but my smallest pieces of scrap fabric (probably the kind of scraps most people would throw away). I cut my scraps into 2 inch squares and stored them all up, and then used 1620 squares to construct the quilt, which is big enough to cover a single bed.

The quilt is arranged in 45 blocks of 36 patchwork squares, and in order to sew all 36 patchwork pieces together with the seams lined up I found a brilliant technique online that I used. The technique involves ironing all 36 patchwork squares…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

