Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

A Little Fun

on May 20, 2015

I know.  I’m supposed to be completing all my UFOs and WIPs.  And I am (update coming soon!), but I just HAVE TO start stuff.
I’m trying to stick to quick little projects that I will also finish, instead of adding to my WIPs-UFOs list.  So, here is a little project I made for a daughter who submitted a request – how can I turn down the mother of my grandson???

It’s an oversized mug rug that I call Split Personality.  She’s more on the elegant side and loves neutrals, so here it is with the fabric she picked out for the mug rug top:

Split Personality Mug Rug frontShe also requested brights for the back, hence the title.

Split Personality Mug Rug backI used a double layer of cotton batting for moisture absorption, and semi-dense straight-line quilting so her drinks wouldn’t wobble.  She and baby were happy with it.

A special Thank You to Mel at The Quilting Room with Mel for featuring my Spring Petals QAL – Roses last week!

Mel's Quilting Room

Blessings,

~Isabella

Leave a Reply

