Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

Baby Showers and Afterglow!

on March 31, 2014

As a soon-to-be new grandma I have to admit I’ve been totally delighted to be involved in two sweet and very different baby showers for my daughter and grandson.  Here is a pic representing the two showers:

Golden Books and Garden Parties

Golden Books and Garden Parties

The first shower was given by my daughter’s sisters-in-law, a Pokey Little Puppy (and Golden Books) Party.  It was a lovely party with family and close family friends.  We played some games in Spanish and after BBQ we enjoyed a gorgeous dessert table, primarily provided by the wife of my daughter’s brother-in-law. Then while we delighted in the yummy goodies, my daughter opened her beautiful and bountiful gifts.

Mommy-to-Be wore the large corsage, and each guest wore a small Pokey Little Puppy corsage.

Mommy-to-Be wore the large corsage, and each guest wore a small Pokey Little Puppy corsage.

Pokey Puppy Refreshments Pokey Puppy gift table Pokey Puppy Gift table 2 Pokey Puppy desserts Pokey Puppy cake pops

The second shower was given by her own sister and friends, a Tea Garden Party.  We met at an historic home turned museum/restaurant/garden room. The flowers were just amazing, the food was scrumptious, and the guests were so much fun.  This party included friends from many different places, so was special to have everyone all together.  We played Bingo and a paper-pencil game, Who Knows the Most About Mommy?  I am proud to say that I won the Knows Mommy game, even though I missed the question that asked for her full name!! I only wrote first and middle and never even thought to include maiden and married names!!! I also had to do the math to know her age.  And I missed her favorite color.  Goodness!

 

DSCF4096

 

DSCF4107

DSCF4091 DSCF4092 cropped flowers DSCF4090

Then on Sunday afternoon we had an Afterglow gathering. Grandpa and Grandma from Daddy’s side came over to see all the gifts.  Here they are, along with Daddy, showing their favorites:

DSCF4119 DSCF4118 DSCF4117 DSCF4116 DSCF4115My own personal afterglow was when I took some of the flowers and put them on my nightstand and in my bathroom (by “my” I mean “the guest”).

DSCF4102 DSCF4101

Thanks for sharing the joy!

Leave a Reply

