Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

30/30 for March – a new sewing challenge

on March 3, 2014

Sarah at Berry Barn Designs is hosting the 30/30 Sewing Challenge.  For the month of March the challenge is to sew 30 minutes each day, but sew for ourselves.  It’s all to easy to put off sewing for myself when I have all these other fun sewing projects for other people, but then I don’t get my own stuff done, so I’m going to join up with this challenge and see if I can make great progress on my Penny Sampler quilt top that I started last September with Stitched In Color .

Here are a couple of pics of completed blocks…

Penny Sampler Diamonds

Penny Sampler Diamonds

Paper pieces Teapot and Tea Cups

Paper pieces Teapot and Tea Cups

4 Penny Patch blocks

4 Penny Patch blocks

In addition to this project, I am committed to 2 Project QUILTING challenges this month and preparing my clothes for two baby showers and a wedding shower.

You can join up with Project QUILTING too, if you want to get in on the last challenges (challenge 5 ends at noon CST on Sunday, March 9, 2014).

So here’s to 30/30 Sewing Challenge!

Berry Barn Designs

Project QUILTING Season 5
~Isabella

3 responses to “30/30 for March – a new sewing challenge

  1. Glad to have you joining me for the challenge, Isabella! We all always have a bunch of other people stuff going on, but it’s always nice to make a little time for ourselves, too : ) Can’t wait to see how your sampler turns out!

  2. CeLynn says:

    Like what you have done so far with the penny patch blocks. Good luck on your sewing for you goals!

Leave a Reply

