Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

WIP…only 2 more rows to go!

on May 21, 2013

Definitely WIP, emphasis on IN PROGRESS!

Last time I showed you the cut out squares for the Star of Bethlehem and one completed row.

Here are 3 rows:

3 rows out of 8 completed

3 rows out of 8 completed

Currently I have SIX rows completed, and in my usually whimsical style I have pinned the row 8 squares together and laid out the row 7 squares.  Well, what can I say? I laid out row 7, then was afraid I would lose parts of row 8, so I pinned them first.  Makes sense to me! 🙂

Just 2 more rows to go!

Just 2 more rows to go!

Added bonus update on washcloth…

Just a few more rows to go!

Just a few more rows to go!

Just before starting this post I saw that the 50 needed washcloths have already been collected…but this will be an ongoing project for our knitters at church, so all is not lost.  And the best part is, I can still give it to the leader when it’s done, so I won’t lose it or forget which special safe place I put it. You know what I mean.

Blessings and joy

~Isabella

Leave a Reply

