Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

I huffed and I puffed and I ….

on April 23, 2013

I huffed and I puffed and I almost fell down…but didn’t!

Wow! It’s only 70 outside! I’m going for a walk and enjoy this rare overcast day in Central Texas!

I don my cool shades,

The salesman said he picked these out for his wife, so he picked them out for me, too.  On another visit he said his wife rejected them...what WAS she thinking!

The salesman said he picked these out for his wife, so he picked them out for me, too. On another visit he said his wife rejected them…what WAS she thinking!

lock the door behind me, turn around and see Cali, short for California Girl – my Huffy bike. She returned my look with sad puppy dog eyes (must have learned that look from my grandog) because I hadn’t ridden her in months. Touched my ever so sensitive heart and before I knew it I was dialing in the combination to set her free.

I got Cali just before retiring. The day was eventful including a 30 minute romance in Academy. Wow! Who would have thought.

I got Cali just before retiring. The day was eventful including a 30 minute romance in Academy. Wow! Who would have thought.

So after a rough start (up onto the grass, barely missing that tree, and the decision to walk down the sidewalk instead of ride) things got better. A few scary moments at the start, then I got my stride and we sailed away…around the parking lot.

You would not believe how steep the way is back home from the other end of the parking lot! It’s deceptive…looks flat, but it is very very steep judging by my huffing, puffing and muscle strain. We made it back safe and sound in 2 pieces, one of me and one of her.

I haven’t figured out how to take a pic of me riding my own bike, so I will have to settle for a pic of me riding Friday, aka My Girl Friday who belongs to a colleague.

Julia's My Girl Friday and Janie_June 22, 2012

Life is fun!

Blessings,

~Isabella

Leave a Reply

