Isabella's Whimsy

handmade with love

FMQ applied

on April 10, 2013

I probably shouldn’t be making gifts with these early stitches, but I am.  This friend has been so interested and supportive of my efforts that I think it is OK.

So today the stitches are a little more like the ones Leah Day teaches in the Craftsy class, Free Motion Quilting.

There are lines of U’s:

U lines - a simple meandering wiggle stitch

U lines – a simple meandering wiggle stitch

 

and Wandering Clover

A close-up of the Wandering Clover...so you can marvel with me...

A close-up of the Wandering Clover…so you can marvel with me…

and my own interpretation of Pine Needles

Recognizable as Pine Needles stitches, but a bit more showy

Recognizable as Pine Needles stitches, but a bit more showy

Who knows what tomorrow will bring!!! :o)

~Isabella

 

Leave a Reply

